Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Student council

Student council

The Students’ Council of Institute of Home Economics, University of Delhi is an elected student body. The Students’ council endeavors to work for the benefit of the student community as well as the college. It acts as a bridge between the college and the students, acknowledging and addressing students’ concerns, interests, development and leadership and conveys them to the college management. It helps to bring students’ voices to administration and leadership. It comprises of a President, Vice President and Cultural President elected from the final year (fifth semester), along with General Secretary, Treasurer and Cultural Secretary from second year (third semester).

The Union also acts as an umbrella body for furthering the Cultural Societies of the college. The team also comprises an Arch advisor and seven coordinators that help in the smooth functioning of the Union. The Union also facilitates organization of events such as the Orientation programme, Fresher’s Party, Farewell and other cultural events and participates in the admission process. 

The main cultural festival, Feria which witnesses participation from colleges and Universities across the country is also organized by the students’ council. The Union also aims to give back to the society by participating in social work and community activities.

Please contact us at []



Meghna Juneja

Vice President

Ruqayya Asif

General Secretary

Vaishnavi Yada


Khushi Uppal

Cultural President


Cultural Secretary

Gunjan Mittal

Navrang Secretary

Aditi Talwar

  Arch Advisor

Bhavya Gaba

Poise President

Avni Khajuria

Poise Vice President


Eleganza President

Shreya Bhola

Iridescence President

Piyali Deb

Iridescence Vice President

Gayatri Rathi

Enactus President

Garima Malu

Enactus Secretary

Gursheen Kaur

Tarkass President

Y.C Jyotsna

Tarkass Secretary

Sahajpreet K.

NSS President

Muskan Bajaj

NSS Secretary

Gauri Singh

Muzahira President

Srishti Vashisht

Muzahira Secretary

Syed Muskan

PR Society President

Sneha Mishra

PR Society Secretary

Mansi Nautiyal

CDF President

Pranjal Gupta

CDF Vice President

Khushi Puri

CDF Secretary

Garima Sharma

Coordinator 1

Yashika Thukral

Coordinator 2

Muskaan Bhalla

Coordinator 3

Vanya Arora

Coordinator 4

Ankita Halder

Coordinator 5

Vaishnavi Raghu

Coordinator 6

Sagrika Sharma

Coordinator 7

Kavya Singh